Advisory Board | World Ocean Observatory

Image credit: NASA Earth Observatory

Board of Directors (2020)
Peter Neill, Chair, Director
Trisha Badger, Secretary, Managing Director
Tundi Agardy
Mary Barnes
Matthew Murphy

Board of Advisors (2020)
The following individuals, among others, have participated significantly
in the development of the World Ocean Observatory. 

Paul A. Mayewski
Climate Change Institute
University of Maine
Bangor, Maine
Alex More, PhD
Research Associate, Initiative for the
Science of the Human Past
Harvard University
David Conover
Executive Director, Producer
Compass Light Productions
Camden, Maine
Dr. Roger Payne
Founder, President
The Ocean Alliance, Whale Conservation Institute
Lincoln, Massachusetts
Peter Davidson
Co-Founder & CEO
Aligned Intermediary (AI)
New York, New York
John Seifert
Ogilvy and Mather North America
New York, New York
Sylvia Earle
Founder/Chair, Mission Blue
Conservation International
Washington, D.C.
Thor Sigfusson
Founder, Ocean Cluster House
Author and public speaker
Reykjavik, Iceland
Christopher J. (Kim) Elliman
Open Space Institute
New York, New York
Craig Strang
Associate Director
Lawrence Hall of Science
University of California, Berkeley
Peter P. McN. Gates
Partner, Retired
Carter, Ledyard & Milburn
New York, New York
Charles O. Swenson
Senior Managing Director
Brock Capital Group
New York, New York
Robert A. Johnson
Executive Director,
Institute for New Economic Thinking
New York, New York
Dr. Mary Christina Wood
Philip H. Knight Professor, Faculty Director, Environmental and Natural Resources Law
Program, University of Oregon School of Law
Dr. Jacqueline McGlade
Copenhagen, Denmark
Ian Urbina
Investigative Journalist
New York Times
Isabel Hilton
Founder, CEO
ChinaDialogue Trust
London, England
Philippe Vallette
Co-Chair, World Ocean Network
General Director, NAUSICAA
National Aquarium
Boulgone-sur-Mer, France
Alex MacCallum
SVP of New Products
and Ventures
New York Times
Commodore Rajan Vir
The Indian Maritime Foundation
Pune, India
Dr. Wendy Watson-Wright
IOC-UNESCO; Ocean Frontier Institute
Nova Scotia, Canada